Patient Spotlight: Rebecca Cleere

In 2013, Rebecca was diagnosed with stage 2 endometrial cancer. After learning the treatment would likely leave her infertile, she chose freeze her eggs with Dr. Walid Saleh at SIRM Dallas. The team at SIRM Dallas was honored to play a role in Rebecca’s journey and to help her preserve her fertility and the chance of having a child in the future.  Rebecca bravely faced several challenges over the next few years, including a hysterectomy.  In 2016, after marrying the love of her life, Rebecca and her husband returned to SIRM Dallas in hopes of starting their family. Rebecca’s previous cancer treatment meant that she and her husband would need the help of a Fertility Specialist and would need a surrogate to have a child.  Rebecca’s journey took an incredible turn when her sister offered to help and to be her surrogate.  Together, with the help of Dr. Saleh and the expert team at SIRM Dallas,  Rebecca and her husband achieved their dreams of becoming parents, and they welcomed their beautiful daughter this past December.

Read more on Rebecca’s special journey in her own words below!

On the Staff at SIRM Dallas:

“Everyone we have come in contact with at Dr. Saleh’s office has been awesome. The financial counselor, Karen, helped and was so patient with us on the financial side. Our nurse, Heather took the time to sit down with my sister and I. She never rushed us out the door and answered every question we had. She was also great about returning calls. And I can’t forget Dr. Saleh. He is a true professional, but has a great sense of humor that make a difficult process a bit easier. It was a 3 year process and the entire staff was great the whole time.”

About Her Experience:

“I would say the process was long and had a lot of waiting, but was definitely worth every second. The staff took great care of myself and my sister who is my surrogate. Infertility can be such a taboo subject to discuss and as a woman is so difficult to come to grips with the fact that I couldn’t have my own baby. I am so thankful that I learned about SIRM Dallas.  Dr. Saleh took the time to look at my case specifically and understand the unique needs that I had. I never felt like a number and always had personalized attention.”

Her Message:

“Don’t give up. There is hope. My biggest piece of advice would be, to be patient. Trust the process, trust the doctor and pray. I would also suggest to have a strong support system including spouse, siblings, family and friends. Don’t be afraid to share. Let other share in your joy and sorrow.”

 


What other patients are saying...

Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2020
After suffering from infertility for years and been through two different doctors, I finally found the best one. Dr. Saleh is very professional and honest with his medical opinion. He is very knowledgable and takes enough time to draw pictures to explain. I found him very easy to talk to. He actually listens to you and tries to accommodate your needs. He provides individualized care to each patient. Whole process was very smooth and stress free for us. More importantly, I had several failed IUIs and IVFs from other doctors, but Dr. Saleh did a magic! Nurse Heather is always encouraging and very professional. I always got the answers I needed in timely manner. Karen was very considerate and personable. All other staffs are very kind and sweet. My husband and I had great experience here. I would definitely recommend Dr. Saleh his his staffs!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2020
Dr. Saleh’s rich experience, knowledge, ethics and confidence… beyond my words, he is amazing. I want to express my sincere appreciation for Dr. Saleh behalf of my family. All the process from beginning to end become clear, Thank you very much Dr. Saleh!!! Lisa, our nurse is very nice and helpful in explaining how to take the medicine prescribed; I am very thankful and happy to care for us when we need you. Excellent staff, everyone is so friendly and I am very thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Saleh, the Sher Institute Dallas.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2020
Dr. Saleh gets things done by combining years of practical experience with scientific knowledge. I'm really thankful to have found him. After multiple attempts, we're finally pregnant thanks to his guidance. His staff, particularly nurse Lisa is outstanding!! I highly recommended any couple going through infertility to get in touch with Dr. Saleh.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 16, 2019
I was suffering from Unexplained fertility for years. Doctor guided us with all treatment options. Dr Saleh and entire staff team was awesome. They have taken care very well. I am pregnant now after several years of tough time. We could have visited the institute much earlier. We have wasted some years. Thank you very much Dr Saleh, Nurse and office staffs!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2019
Mom" - An amazing title that every women would expect to. Its a fundamental right of every woman to conceive and have a baby, an unrivaled experience to continue through the journey of motherhood. The bare minimum dream every couples have to become parents by having babies which will be a reflection of both. But for few, this dream is shattered to have baby naturally due to several health reasons. We are one of those. After struggling for few years and going through the physical and mental trauma of all kinds, we were blessed to finally find a doctor like Walid Saleh from Sher Institute of Reproductive Medicine (Dallas). God gives life but sometimes we need a messenger of God for that push to bring that life to this world. And Dr. Walid Saleh is the same for us. There was a point of time when we almost lost hope, but its Dr Saleh who continuously kept our hopes alive by encouraging and motivating us by his treatments. He is a super expert in what he does, a lively and energetic doctor. Also I would like to mention that all his staffs are equally experienced (Dr. Stephanie from the lab, Lisa the nurse), courteous, friendly, profesional and most importantly very supportive which is the least you expect when you are going through the phase of infertility. My wife is 3 months pregnant now with our baby. And I would like to be thankful and grateful to Dr Walid Saleh for all his efforts that we are seeing this day today. God bless him, SIRM and all his staffs. Highly recommended..
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2019
I'm writing this review for my daughter in law. I went with her to every appointment she had at the Sher Institute. Dr Saleh was amazing! He explained everything very clearly, was very supportive and warm. We spent about 6 months trying to get pregnant. We ended up with twins! We couldn't be happier. The entire staff was fun, supportive and made us feel very comfortable. Thank you Dr Saleh and staff for making this a wonderful experience
Google
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2019
Dr. Saleh and everyone we have worked with in his office have been wonderful. Dr. Saleh gave us realistic expectations for IVF, explained the statistics and the entire process in a straightforward and easy to understand way, and is such a positive and encouraging presence during visits. The nurses and admin staff answer questions quickly which is very comforting when something is stressing you out. We had a successful first IVF embryo transfer and we will absolutely go back to SIRM if we decide to try for another baby.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2019
Very good staff, great customer service thank you all from Dr Saleh to Heather thank u guys for Darnita& I lil blessing I will give u guys 10 stars if I could. You guys rock, I just love you guys personality. Thank u Dr Saleh for everything may God bless you && your staff. I recommend u guys to anybody cause I know you guys will get the job done .. Much support from Darnita and I❤️❤️
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2019
My experience with Dr.Saleh was the best ever!! Me and my husband had been trying to conceive a few years so I was looking online and just happened to pick him! I'm so very happy that I did..He is the best and the whole staff is so nice and friendly and helpful and now we are expecting twins !! I thank God for it all and this amazing doctor and staff...
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2019
Dr. Saleh is everything you could want in a doctor of any kind - but especially for something as scary and disheartening as infertility. My husband and I believe that the first "miracle" in our story was being referred to Dr. Saleh. We had a positive outcome in the first round of IVF against very poor odds, but even if that had not been the case I would be writing this review. He was so kind, positive and thorough from the first meeting on. Nurse Heather and the rest of the staff were so helpful and caring as well. I highly recommend this practice.

Conversations